Chairperson: Yolanda Thompson

Yolanda has served on the Mayes County HOPE Coalition Executive Board since 2013, as Board Secretary, Vice Chairperson, and currently as Chairperson.  Not only is she a member of the Coalition, she is an asset to her community.  Elected in 2015 as Pryor City Council Member for Ward 2 and now currently serving for Ward 4. Yolanda is a Pryor High School 1998 graduate and has worked for the Mayes County Assessors office for 15+ years. Yolanda serves on the advisory board for Pryor Main Street. Volunteering in her community is one of her passions. Yolanda was raised in Pryor where she has one daughter. Yolanda loves her small town community and is always up to help in anyway possible. She enjoys following her daughter to her cheer and soccer games. In her spare time she enjoys working on her house, decorating, and spending time with family and friends.

Vice Chairperson: Evett Barham

Evett Barham is a coach and consultant for FranklinCovey Education, Leader in Me. Over the past 20 years she has spent her educational career working in the middle of Northeast Oklahoma. She began her career as a math and science teacher in Claremore Sequoyah Public Schools teaching 7th through 12th graders and then worked in Pryor Public Schools where she found her passion in leadership development. In addition, Evett has worked with Mayes County HOPE Coalition since 2008 with a recent position as the HOPE4Youth Project Coordinator.  Evett received a B.S. in Mathematics Education and a minor in Earth and Biological Science from Oklahoma State University. In addition, she has her MA in Educational Leadership from Southern Nazarene University. Currently, she serves on a research team exploring Leadership Styles within various cultures. Evett lives in Pryor, Oklahoma with her husband and three daughters. She loves serving her community, reading, camping, traveling, and spending time with her family. 

Treasurer: Steve Wyneken

Steve moved to Pryor in November 1976 and immediately got involved with Saint John’s Lutheran Church. Over the years, he has served every office, but currently serves as Senior Elder. When his oldest daughter wanted to play fast pitch softball at the age of seven, Pryor didn’t have any softball fields, so Steve and a group of community members got together and built the first two fields which are now the Green Country Girls Fast Pitch fields. When his youngest daughter wanted to play soccer, Steve and five other community members created the Green Country Soccer Association. He was very involved with Roosevelt PTO, holding Vice President and President positions. Through that involvement, Steve was asked to fill an open position on the school board, holding various offices on the board over the next 12 years. After becoming involved with sailboat racing, he was elected to the board of directors of Tsa-La-Gi Yacht Club and over the years, held all positions on that board. When Steve retired, the City of Pryor built the Pryor Creek Recreation Center. Shortly after the opening of the Rec Center, he became involved and began serving as President of the Board of Directors. After serving six years as President, Steve is now the member at large and continues to serve in this capacity. 

Secretary: Dr. David Wilkins

David was born in Pryor and has lived in Northeast Oklahoma for the majority of his life.  He graduated from Bradford Christian School in 1994 and started his post-secondary education at Northeastern State University in the fall of 1994.  He graduated with his bachelor’s degree in education in 1998 and his master’s degree in 2000.  David was a teacher and administrator at Locust Grove Public Schools while he finished his Doctorate degree in Education Leadership from Oklahoma State University in 2006.  After working in administration in several different school systems, he has settled back in Pryor as the Assistant Superintendent of Pryor Public Schools.  David has been physically active for most of his adult life; staying involved in a variety of activities including martial arts, running, triathlon, and CrossFit.  David and his wife currently own and operate CrossFit Pryor Creek.



Member at Large: Rachel Sordahl

Rachel was born and raised in Pryor.  She graduated from Pryor High School in 2009 then went on to Northeastern State University and graduated with honors 2013 with a Bachelors of Science degree in Health and Human Performance. While at NSU Rachel was on the women's soccer team and all four years, led the team in scoring. She is the second all time leading scorer in the program's history. In 2015, she obtained her Masters of Science degree from Northeastern State University in Health and Kinesiology. Rachel is currently the Director at the Recreation Center in Pryor and is also the Safety Director for the city of Pryor. She is involved and volunteers her time to the Pryor Fever 5k and Mud Run, Hope Fit Kids summer program, and MACO Fit (Pryor's walking/running club, and help keep the Pryor nature trail clean.) If you know Rachel you know she loves to compete and in her spare time she does triathlons. On the weekends, if she isn't competing in a race, she is usually off on some sort of workout or adventure. Rachel enjoys almost any outdoor activity- running, bicycling, kayaking, and rock climbing.

* Tony Ballou : Health Educator - Cherokee Nation

* Emily Wilkins: Owner of Pryor Creek CrossFit

* Chris Brown: Children's Services Administrator - Grand Lake Mental Health Care

* Phyllis Hess: Drug and Alcohol Counselor & Pryor High School Counselor - Pryor Public Schools

* Stacy Potter: Regional Prevention Coordinator - ROCMND Area Youth Services

* Tobie Cooper: Vice President of Consumer Lending - RCB Bank

* Jennifer Back: Assistant Vice President - Red Crown Credit Union

* Jennie Marlin: Pryor Main Street/Nanabelle's Boutique

* Ben Stutzman: Hillcrest Hospital

* Mallory Rial: Axis Healthcare

* Pete Merwick: Thunderbird Challenge Program

* Merideth Olson: Pryor First Church of God

* April Hauenstein: OSU Extension 4-H Service

* Jennifer Bryant: Hillcrest Hospital/HR

* Tim Lawson: The Pryor Information Publication

* Dustin VanHorn: Pryor Police Department

* Michelle Taylor: Adair Public Schools

* Chrissy Swift: Mayes County Health Department (Advisory Member) 

Proud Member of